Texas Young Republican Federation Convention Aug 12, 2017

The Woodlands, Texas

Newly elected state board:

Chairman:  Brian Bodine

Vice-Chairman:  Adrienne Pena-Garza

Treasurer:  Chris Ford

Secretary:  Irania Rodriguez

Legislative Director:  Jonathan Gaspard

National Committeeman:  Lance Kennedy

National Committeewoman:  Felisha Bull

Club Development Director:  Jorge Villareal


June 2017 Meeting – Summer Session Sizzler

We had a great time at the Lion & Rose in Universal City this time, learning a lot from young republican colleagues. First we heard from Senator Donna Campbell’s Communications Director, Nathan McDaniel, and then SREC Committeeman and Conservative Researcher, Mike Goldman.  We are all looking forward to good things coming out of the special summer session Governor Abbott has called.

Chairman’s BBQ, Car Show & Kid Corral 2016

As has become tradition, Young Republicans hosted the “Corral” for the “Youngest Republicans” at the annual Chairman’s event, which included a car show for the second time. We had two bounce houses, face-painting, hula-hoops, chalk art, bubbles and barbecue on a beautiful, sunny day. The kids and parents alike enjoyed themselves.